Jessica Hayes and Alissa Fursova

Saturday 16th May 7:30pm

[£12.50] Buy tickets online or [box office: 01428 642 161]

Jessica Hayes (Cello) and Alissa Fursova (Piano)

This delightful award-winning duo, comprising two of our most exciting young musicians, have been giving concerts together for some ten years. Jessica was principal cellist of the European Union Youth Orchestra and now plays with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra in Manchester. Alissa, besides her career as an international piano soloist, is also a conductor and composer, who already has many successful compositions to her name.


Schumann Fantasy Pieces, Op. 73

Brahms Cello Sonata in F, Op. 99

Shostakovich Cello Sonata, Op. 40

A new work by Alissa Fursova

This Concert is at St Christopher’s Church

coming soon

For complete listings, follow the links below...

[BACK TO THE TOP][A] Indicates amateur performance